Posted in Random thoughts

Expiry dates on things?

Every day I take antihistamines partly because, particularly in hay fever season, my eyes just stream all day, and partly because I have a page full of allergies which make the eczema I have had since I was nine months old much worse.

Over last weekend I ran out of the tablets.   But upstairs I had some that had been there for a long time, maybe a very long time, like years and years.

I took one in the morning  –  fantastic, I felt really good all day and didn’t need to take any more.   Usually when the eczema is bad as it has been for some time I need to have three a day.   So, with that result, I have gone on using them and have continued to need only one a day.   I shall come to the end of the pack soon, probably another ten days or so, but until then……..

This leads me to think that the old pack, (from a different manufacturer), has stronger tablets.   I suppose it is just another example of Nanny State giving us what is good for us by reducing the power of the medicine.

Author:

For We Are the People of England, and We have not Spoken Yet.

Leave a Reply

