Posted in Uncategorized

You will save your Toner and I will use mine

I had another one of those “threatening” letters yesterday.   The one where I am told that the supplier/bank/investment house or whatever will in future communicate by e-mail and website rather than by post.

They always make the point of how much money this will save them and how “green” the decision is:-  less paper, less ink, less envelopes, less postage.  Then they say that if they don’t hear from me within two weeks, I will be presumed to have consented to on-line notification and information.

No way!   I’m going to need hard copies, not least for the taxman.   So, the company/provider saves its money, and I have to spend mine on paper and ink.

Author:

For We Are the People of England, and We have not Spoken Yet.

Leave a Reply

